Popcorn

Earlier this afternoon, I suddenly had this craving for popcorn. But the thing is, I don’t like popcorn. In fact, I kinda hate it. But I really wanted some, just this once. But I also know that if I buy some, I’ll just regret it afterwards because I don’t like the stuff.

*

So I guess I couldn’t hold out. I tried, but I just wasn’t strong enough. I was really hesitant to buy popcorn because I knew I’d only be wasting money. As I walked down my street towards the store, I decided that instead of wasting my money on something I didn’t like, I’ll just buy something else. I happen to like food, so anything other than popcorn would’ve sufficed. The problem is, I wasn’t feeling very hungry.

Oh well. Food is food.

After raiding the junk food section at Ministop, I had some meals delivered from Jollibee. Two hours later, and feeling bloated like I’ve never been before, I sat down (with much fervor and difficulty) to watch my favorite movie of all time, Stranger Than Fiction.

And would you look at that? I no longer crave popcorn.

The bad news is, I spent over 300 buckeroos to get over it, when a pack of popcorn costs 10.

Yes, I know, I am a moron. Ass.

~ by iamnotfrodo on March 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
