I Was Murdered…

…in my dream, that is.

I was reading Zafra’s blog when this post reminded me of the vivid dream I had a few days ago. I shall now copy-paste what I have commented on said post, recounting my vivid dream.

“I dreamt I was riding a yellow bus. The passengers suddenly started talking amongst themselves, and I eavesdropped. A huge man in a gray trench coat and fedora made this stupid comment I can’t remember, but he had on a very serious face. I laughed and the people looked toward me. I told everyone I found what he said hilarious because it was so incredibly dumb. The people started laughing as well. All of a sudden, I felt the man’s shadow behind me. I looked behind, and he was glowering. It was physically impossible for him to get behind me without anyone seeing him do so, and I was just about to ask him that when he suddenly grabbed me by the neck and lifted me from my seat. I immediately turned purple from his abnormally strong grip and I started sputtering for air. I felt myself dying in his hands and fast. That’s when I woke up. It was so vivid I was shaking…”

I still don’t know what it means, but hey, sometimes dreams are just that, dreams. Evidenced by the fact that I am alive and well (a little bloated and sluggish, but okay nonetheless) and not having lost my capacity to write another lame blog post, I think it’s safe to say that my murder is nothing more than my psyche trying to figure out my issues and sh*t. So there.

Meanwhile, also linked from Zafra’s blog, this post just totally made me go, “Aww…”

I wish I could write like that. It probably wouldn’t be as agonizing for the few readers of this blog to read something that meaningful and worthwhile every now and then.

Oh, and finally, check it. My friend PauTheCarabao’s got a new blog, yo!

~ by iamnotfrodo on April 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “I Was Murdered…”

  1. naks may special mention pa ako hehe. so long as bob doesnt get to read it, im *good*. =D

  2. Sometimes dreams are just our unconscious playing around. Sometimes they’re that pickled egg we ate too close to bedtime. Sometimes they’re literal preognitive events. Sometimes they’re symbolic.
    My first reaction to this dream is that there’s something in your life that you’re not treating with enough respect, and that this thing may turn out to have more possible negative consequences than you think. I think your unconscious is trying to give you a “heads-up” here…
    But that’s just my reaction.The most important one would be yours..
    I’m seeing a lot of posts surfacing lately about meaningful dreams from folks with questions on how to figure them out. As a professional psychic, that’s a topic I have some background in. Since I see a need, I’ll shortly be starting a series of blog posts on how to interpret your own dreams on the business blog at http://www.ForesightYourCtPsychic.wordpress.com . If that’s of interest or helpful, you’re welcome to stop by 🙂

    Catherine
    Foresight

Leave a Reply

 
