I Just Can’t Stop, I Just Can’t Stop

New week, new me, new LSS song!!

I’ve been listening to the latest Ne-Yo song Closer on my iPod everytime I go out. If the people thought I looked pretty stupid bopping my head to music only I could hear, they must’ve been affronted with the unmistakable spring in my step as I strolled down streets and along the malls! It’s proabably not so much the fact that I’m “almost” dancing to inaudible music that’s making them steer-clear-from-the-crazy-person, but my horrible dancing. I can’t dance, so to do it when you’re not really supposed to should’ve been mortifying. But I just can’t stop, I just can’t stop…

 

Ne-Yo | Closer

Closer, closer, closer, closer…

 Turn the lights off in this place
And she shines just like a star
And I swear I know her face
I just don’t know who you are
Turn the music up in here
I still hear her loud and clear
Like she’s right there in my ear
Telling me that she wants
To own me
To control me
Come closer (come closer)
Come closer

And I just can’t pull myself away
Under her spell I can’t break
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop here)

And I just can’t bring myself, no way
But I don’t want to escape
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop, I just can’t stop)

I can feel her on my skin
I can taste her on my tongue
She’s the sweetest taste of sin
The more I got the more I want
She wants to own me
Come closer
She says come closer

And I just can’t pull myself away
Under her spell I can’t break
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop here)

And I just can’t bring myself, no way
But I don’t want to escape
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop, I just can’t stop)

Come closer (Come closer)
Come closer (Come closer)
Come closer (Come closer)
Come closer

I just can’t stop, no, no
I just can’t stop, no, no
I just can’t stop, no, no
I just can’t stop, no, no

(No, no, no, no)

And I just can’t pull myself away
Under her spell I can’t break
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop here)

And I just can’t bring myself no way
But I don’t want to escape
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop, I just can’t stop)

And I just can’t pull myself away
Under her spell I can’t break
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop)
I just can’t stop (I just can’t stop, I just can’t stop)

Come closer

~ by iamnotfrodo on June 9, 2008.

2 Responses to “I Just Can’t Stop, I Just Can’t Stop”

  1. love this song!!!!!

  2. @gladys

    iknoerite??

Leave a Reply

 
