So Like, Apparently The Voting for The Bloggers’ Choice Award for The 2008 Philippine Blog Awards is Now Open?

And while I don’t know him and he doesn’t know me, I’m voting for this Mike Villar guy; you know, the self-proclaimed internet star who founded The Man-Blog? No?

Hmm…

Ooh. Do u remember sometime a year or so ago how the Filipino blogosphere was beleaguered with funnies like The Atrocities of Friendster? Yeah, he wrote that.

Why yes, I’m voting for this douche.

Here are the reasons why I’ve decided to vote for him:

1. His posts are both aspirational and inspirational. No, seriously.

2. His drug abuse and sex addiction make me feel like I’m actually an upstanding human being.

3. He scares the shit out of me, but I think once you’ve gotten past all the evil, and the douchery, and the generic bullshit, you’ll see that he’s more than that. He’s a fucking rising internet star, man!

4. And lastly, there’s just no one else. The other nominees’ blogs bore me.

Now, the instructions for voting say I MAY choose to include the sponsors list on this post. I choose no on the including the sponsors list on this post thing. This whole voting process was already a pain, when it could’ve just been an online poll or something. So there.

For more information, just go here.

~ by iamnotfrodo on September 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
