This Song is Taking All of My Energy

I’m taking a break from constantly listening to Paramore’s Riot! album (and don’t tell anyone, but also David Archuleta’s single Crush, sshhh! *lulz*), all because I heard this song.

And now I can’t get it outta my head.

Energy | Keri Hilson

I wish I could rip out a page
Of my memory
Cuz I put too much energy in him and me
Can’t wait till I get through this phase
Cuz it’s killing me
Too bad we can’t rewrite our own history

Such a mystery
When he’s here with me
It’s hard to believe I’m still lonely
Chances fading now
Patience running out
This ain’t how it’s supposed to be

I’m having nightmares from sleeping with the enemy
How did we reverse the chemistry
I don’t want us to be the end of me
This love is taking all of
My energy
Energy
My energy
Taking all of
My energy
Energy
My energy
Taking all of
My energy

Seems only like yesterday
Not even gravity
Can keep your feet off the ground
When you go with me
How can two be as one
We’ve become so divided now
There’s no use hiding from my misery, nooo

Such a mystery
When he’s here with me
It’s hard to believe I’m still lonely
Chances fading now
Patience running out
This ain’t how it’s supposed to be

I’m having nightmares from sleeping with the enemy
How did we reverse the chemistry
I don’t want us to be the end of me
This love is taking all of
My energy
Energy
My energy
Taking all of
My energy
Energy
My energy
Taking all of

Now I can feel a change in me
And I can’t afford to slip much further
From the person I was meant be, whoooaaa
I’m not afraid to walk alone
Not giving up but moving on
Before it gets too deep
Cuz you’re taking all of my energy

I’m having nightmares from sleeping with the enemy
How did we reverse the chemistry
I don’t want us to be the end of me
This love is taking all of
My energy
I’m having nightmares from sleeping with the enemy
How did we reverse the chemistry
I don’t want us to be the end of me
This love is taking all of
My energy
Energy
My energy
Taking all of
My energy
Energy
My energy
Taking all of

Ya killing me
Ya taking all of me, yeah
Whoooa
This love is taking all of
My energy

~ by iamnotfrodo on September 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
