Shit I’m Listenin’ To

For lack of anything better to blog about (and do, for that matter), here’s my current L.S.S. and iPod playlist. Some songs are old, some new. But most will probably just make you go, “Seriously?”

Heh.

Built to Last | Melee

I’ve looked for love
In stranger places
But never found someone like you
Someone whose smile
Makes me feel I’ve been holding back
And now there’s nothing I can’t do

Cause this is real
And this is good
It warms the inside
Just like it should
But most of all
Most of all
It’s built to last
It’s built to last (it’s built to last)

All of our friends
Saw from the start
So why didn’t we believe it too? Woah
Yeah, now look where we are
You’re in my heart now
And there’s no escaping it for you

Cause this is real
And this is good
It warms the inside
Just like it should
But most of all
Most of all
It’s built to last

Walking on
The hills at night
With those fireworks and candlelight
You and I were made to get love right

Cause this is real
And this is good
It warms the inside
Just like it should
But most of all
Most of all
It’s built to last (it’s built to last)

Cuz you are the sun
In my universe
Consider the best
When we felt the worst
And most of all
Most of all
Most of all
Most of all
Most of all
Most of all
It’s built to last

Playlist:

1. Broken | Lifehouse

The broken clock is a comfort
It helps me sleep tonight
Maybe it can stop tomorrow
From stealing all my time
And I am here still waiting
Though I still have my doubts
I am damaged at best
Like you’ve already figured out
I’m falling apart
I’m barely breathing
With a broken heart
That’s still beating
In the pain
There is healing
In your name
I find meaning
So I’m holding on
I’m holding on
I’m holding on
I’m barely
Holding on to you
The broken locks were a warning
You got inside my head
I tried my best to be guarded
I’m an open book instead
And I still see your reflection
Inside of my eyes
That are looking for purpose
They’re still looking for life
I’m falling apart
I’m barely breathing
With a broken heart
That’s still beating
In the pain (in the pain)
Is there healing?
In your name (in your name)
I find meaning
So I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m barely
Holding on to you
I’m hanging on
Another day
Just to see what
You will throw my way
And I’m hanging on
To the words you say
You said that I will
Be okay
The broken lights on the freeway
Left me here alone
I may have lost my way now
Haven’t forgotten
My way home
I’m falling apart
I’m barely breathing
With a broken heart
That’s still beating
In the pain (in the pain)
There is healing
In your name (in your name)
I find meaning
So I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m barely
Holding on to you
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m holding on (I’m still holding)
I’m barely
Holding on to you

2. Lovebug | Jonas Brothers

Called you for the first time yesterday
Finally found the missing part of me
Felt so close but you were far away
Left me without anything to say
Now I’m speechless
Over the edge and just breathless
I never thought that I’d catch this
Love bug again
Hopeless head over heels in the moment
I never thought that I’d get hit
By this love bug again
I can’t get your smile out of my mind (I can’t get you outta my mind)
I think about your eyes all the time
You’re beautiful but you don’t even try (You don’t even, don’t even try)
Modesty is just so hard to find
Now I’m speechless
Over the edge and just breathless
I never thought that I’d catch this
Love bug again
Hopeless, head over heels in the moment
I never thought that I’d get hit
By this love bug again
Kissed her for the first time yesterday
Everything I wished that it would be
Suddenly I forgot how to speak
Hopeless, breathless, baby can’t you see
Now I’m…
Yeeoooww!!!
Now I’m speechless
Over the edge and just breathless
I never thought that I’d catch this
Love bug again
Now I’m hopeless, head over heels in the moment
I never thought that I’d get hit
With this love bug again
Ohh hoh
Love bug again

3. Basket Case | Green Day

Do you have the time
To listen to me whine
About nothing and everything all at once?
I am one of those
Melodramatic fools
Neurotic to the bone, no doubt about it
Sometimes I give myself the creeps
Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me
It all keeps adding up, I think I’m cracking up
Am I just paranoid? Am I just stoned?
I went to a shrink
To analyze my dreams
She says it’s lack of sex that’s bringing me down
I went to a whore
Who said my life’s a bore
So quit my whining ’cause it’s bringing her down
Sometimes I give myself the creeps
Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me
It all keeps adding up, I think I’m cracking up
Am I just paranoid? Yo, yo, yo
Grasping to control
So I better hold on
Sometimes I give myself the creeps
Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me
It all keeps adding up, I think I’m cracking up
And am I just paranoid? Am I just stoned?

4. Misery Business | Paramore

I’m in the business of misery
Let’s take it from the top
She’s got a body like an hourglass
That’s tickin’ like a clock
It’s a matter of time before we all run out
When I thought he was mine
She caught him by the mouth
I waited eight long months
She finally set him free
I told him I couldn’t lie
He was the only one for me
Two weeks and we’d caught on fire
She’s got it out for me
But I wear the biggest smile
Whoa, I never meant to brag
But I got him where I want him now
Whoa, it was never my intention to brag
To steal it all away from you now
But God does it feel so good
‘Cause I got him where I want him now
And if you could then you know you would
‘Cause God it just feels so
It just feels so good
Second chances they don’t ever matter
People never change
Once a whore, you’re nothing more
I’m sorry that’ll never change
And about forgiveness
We’re both supposed to have exchanged
I’m sorry honey
But I passed it up
Now look this way
Well there’s a million other girls
Who do it just like you
Looking as innocent as possible to get to who
They wanted what they like
It’s easy if you do it right
Well I refuse, I refuse, I refuse
Whoa, I never meant to brag
But I got him where I want him now
Whoa, it was never my intention to brag
To steal it all away from you now
But God does it feel so good
‘Cause I got him where I want him right now
And if you could then you know you would
‘Cause God it just feels so…
It just feels so good
I watched his wildest dreams come true
Not one of them involving you
Just watch my wildest dreams come true
Not one of them involving
Whoa, I never meant to brag
But I got him where I want him now
Whoa, I never meant to brag
But I got him where I want him now
Whoa, it was never my intention to brag
To steal it all away from you now
But God does it feels so good
‘Cause I got him where I want him now
And if you could then you know you would
‘Cause God it just feels so…
It just feels so good

5. Photograph | Nickelback

Look at this photograph
Everytime I do, it makes me laugh
How did our eyes get so red?
And what the hell is on Joey’s head?
And this is where I grew up
I think the present owner fixed it up
I never knew we’d ever went without
The second floor is hard for sneakin’ out
And this is where I went to school
Most of the time I’d better things to do
Criminal record says I’ve broke in twice
I must’ve done it half a dozen times
I wonder if it’s too late?
Should I go back and try to graduate?
Life’s better now than it was back then
If I was them I wouldn’t let me in
Oh woah, woah
Oh god I, I
Every memory of looking out the back door
I have a photo album spread out on my bedroom floor
It’s hard to say it
Time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye
Every memory of walking out the front door
I found the photo of the friend that I was looking for
It’s hard to say it
Time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye
Remember the old arcade
Blew every dollar that we ever made
The cops seeing us hanging out
They say somebody went and burned it down
We used to listen to the radio
And sing along with every song we know
We said someday we’d find out how it feels
To sing to more than just the steering wheel
Kim’s the first girl I kissed
I was so nervous that I nearly missed
She’s had a couple of kids since then
I haven’t seen her since God knows when
Oh woah, woah
Oh god I, I
Every memory of looking out the back door
I have a photo album spread out on my bedroom floor
It’s hard to say it
Time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye
Every memory of walking out the front door
I found the photo of the friend that I was looking for
It’s hard to say it
Time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye
I miss the town
I miss the faces
You can’t erase
You can’t replace it
I miss it now
I can’t believe it
So hard to stay
Too hard to leave it
If I could I relive those days
I know the one thing that would never change
Every memory of looking out the back door
I have a photo album spread out on my bedroom floor
It’s hard to say it
Time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye
Every memory of walking out the front door
I found the photo of the friend that I was looking for
Its hard to say it
Time to say it
Goodbye, goodbye
Look at this photograph
Everytime I do it makes me laugh
Everytime I do it makes me

6. Light On | David Cook

Never really said too much
Afraid it wouldn’t be enough
Just trying to keep my spirits up
When there’s no point in grieving
Doesn’t matter anyway
Words could never make me stay
Words will never take my place
When you know I’m leaving
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light
A fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it’s late at night
You can look inside
You won’t feel so alone
You know we’ve been down that road
What seems a thousand times before
My back to a closing door
And my eyes to the seasons
That roll out underneath my heels
And you don’t know how bad it feels
Leave the only one that I have
Ever believed in
And try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light
A fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it’s late at night
You can look inside
You won’t feel so alone
Oh, yeeaaahh…
Sometimes it feels like we’ve run out of luck
When the signal keeps on breaking up
When the wires cross in my brain
You’ll start my heart again
When I come along
Yeah…
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light
A fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it’s late at night
You can look inside
You won’t feel so alone
Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it’s late at night
You can look inside
You won’t feel so alone

7. I Don’t Care | Fall Out Boy

Say my name and his in the same breath
I dare you to say they taste the same
Let the leaves fall off in the summer
And let December glow in flames
Brace myself and let go
Start it over again in Mexico
These friends, they don’t love you
They just love the hotel suites now
I don’t care what you think
As long as it’s about me
The best of us can find happiness in misery
Said I don’t care what you think
As long as it’s about me
The best of us can find happiness in misery
Oh, take a chance
Let your body get a tolerance
I’m not a chance, but a heat wave in your pants
Pull a breath like another cigarette
Palms up, I’m trading ’em (trading ’em)
I’m the oracle in my chest
Let the guitar scream like a fascist
Sweat it out, shut your mouth
Free love on the streets
But in the alley and I ain’t that cheap, now
I don’t care what you think
As long as it’s about me
The best of us can find happiness in misery
Said I don’t care what you think
As long as it’s about me
The best of us can find happiness in misery
Said I don’t care just a-what you think
As long as it’s about me
Said I don’t care just a-what you think
As long as it’s about me
Said I don’t care (I don’t care)
(No I don’t) Said I don’t care (I don’t care)
Said I (I) don’t (don’t) care (care)
I (I) don’t (don’t) care (care)
(No I don’t) I don’t care (said I don’t care)
I said I don’t care
I don’t care what you think
As long as it’s about me
The best of us can find happiness in misery
Said I don’t care what you think
As long as it’s about me
The best of us can find happiness in misery

8. So What | Pink

Na na na na na na na
Na na na na na na
Na na na na na na na
Na na na na na na
I guess I just lost my husband
I don’t know where he went
So I’m gonna drink my money
I’m not gonna pay his rent (nope)
I’ve got a brand new attitude,
And I’m gonna wear it tonight
I wanna get in trouble
I wanna start a fight
Na na na na na na na
I wanna start a fight
Na na na na na na na
I wanna start a fight
So, so what I’m still a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t need you
And guess what
I’m havin’ more fun
And now that were done
I’m gonna show you
Tonight
I’m alright
I’m just fine
And you’re a tool, so
So what
I am a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t want you tonight
Uh Check my flow Uoh
The waiter just took my table
And gave it to Jessica Simps (shit! )
I guess I’ll go sit with drum boy
At least hell know how to hit (oops)
What if this flops on the radio,
Then somebody’s gonna die (hahaha)
I’m going to get in trouble
My ex will start a fight
Na na na na na na na
He’s gonna to start a fight
Na na na na na na na
We’re all gonna get in a fight
So, so what I’m still a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t need you
And guess what
I’m havin’ more fun
And now that were done
I’m gonna show you
Tonight
I’m alright
I’m just fine
And you’re a tool, so
So what
I am a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t want you tonight
You weren’t fair
You never were
You want it all but that’s not fair
I gave you life
I gave my all
You weren’t there, you let me fall
So, so what
I’m still a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t need you
And guess what
I’m havin’ more fun
And now that were done
I’m gonna show you
Tonight
I’m alright
I’m just fine
And you’re a tool, so
So what
I am a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t want you tonight
No, no
No, no-woah
I don’t want you tonight
You weren’t there
I’m gonna show you tonight
I’m alright
I’m just fine
And you’re a tool, so
So what
I am a rock star
I got my rock moves
And I don’t want you tonight
Ba da da da da da

9. Can’t Hold On | Melee

Someone cries
And it washes the street with tears
But when they are mine
They collect in my head for years
Rain or shine
Still I’m standing on all I said
‘Cause it’s in my soul
Carry on when the feeling’s dead
But if you can’t hold on
Let it go and come back in your heart
And if you can’t hold on
Maybe it’s not time for you
And if you can’t hold on
On your very last try
I’ll be there in the morning to pull
You through
Someone dies
Late at night and I’d never know
Even if I did
So afraid of the face I’d show
I feel trapped
And enslaved to this dark contrast
Need a feeling now
Give me something that’s gonna last
And if you can’t hold on
Let it go and come back in your heart
And if you can’t hold on
Maybe it’s not time for you
But if you can’t hold on
On your very last try
I’ll be there in the morning to pull
You through
I wanna be free
I wanna be free
I wanna be free
Yes, I wanna be free
I wanna be free
Yes, I wanna be free
Oh, I wanna be free
Yes, I wanna be free
You say you wanna be free
But you can’t fool me
You say you wanna be free
Oh, but you can’t fool me
You say you wanna be free
But you can’t fool me
You say you wanna be free
Oh, but you can’t fool me
Oh, and if you can’t hold on (aaahh, can’t hold on)
You can’t hold on (aaahh, can’t hold on)
You can’t hold on (aaahh, an’t hold on)
I’ll be there, I’ll be there
Oh, and if you can’t hold on
Let it go and come back in your heart
And if you can’t hold on
Maybe it’s not time for you
And if you can’t hold on
On your very last try
I’ll be there so you know that you’re not
Alone

10. Fall For You | Secondhand Serenade

The best thing about tonight’s that we’re not fighting
Could it be that we have been this way before?
I know you don’t think that I am trying
I know you’re wearing thin down to the core
But hold your breath
Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I won’t live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
Your impossible to find
This is not what I intended
I always swore to you I’d never fall apart
You always thought that I was stronger
I may have failed
But I have loved you from the start
Ohhhh
But hold your breath
Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I won’t live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
It’s impossible…
So breathe in so deep
Breathe me in
I’m yours to keep
And hold onto your words
Cuz talk is cheap
And remember me tonight
When you’re asleep
Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I won’t live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
Tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I won’t live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
Your impossible to find

11. Superhuman | Chris Brown feat. Keri Hilson

Weak
I have been crying and crying for weeks
How’d I survive when I could barely speak?
Barely eat?
On my knees
But that’s the moment you came to me
I don’t know what your love has done to me
Think I’m invincible, I see
Through the me, I used to be
You changed my whole life
Don’t know what you’re doing
To me
With your love
I’m feeling all superhuman, you did that to me (Oh)
A superhuman heart beats in me
Nothing can stop me here with you
Superhuman
I feel so superhuman (superhuman)
I feel so superhuman (superhuman)
Strong
Since I’ve been flying and righting the wrongs
Feels almost like I’ve had it all along
I can see
Tomorrow
Well every problem is gone because
I flew everywhere with love inside of me
It’s unbelieveable
To see how
Love could set me free
You changed my whole life (life)
Don’t know what you’re doing
To me (to me)
With your love
I’m feeling all superhuman, you did that to me
A superhuman heart beats in me
Nothing can stop me here with you
Superhuman
I feel so superhuman (superhuman)
I feel so superhuman
It’s not a bird, not a plane
It’s my heart and it’s going gone away
My only weakness is you
Only reason is you
Every minute with you
I feel like I can do
Anything
Going, going, I’m goin’ away
In love
You changed my whole life
Don’t know what you’re doing
To me
With your love
I’m feeling all superhuman, you did that to me
A superhuman heart beats in me
Nothing can stop me here with you
Superhuman
Superhuman

12. Give Me What I Want | Kids In Glass Houses

We take three steps forward and three steps back
She said, “I don’t like the way you’re dressed”
So then four words later
She takes four back
She said “I don’t like the way you try your
Best to impress,” You win
Everything you do
Makes me wanna run
Home, will you get me going
Home, will you get me going
Home, home
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me
What I want
Want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me
What I want
Want
Glass half empty, glass half full
I’d say you’ve got some catching up to do
Your glass half empty, glass half full
I’d say you’ve got some catching up to do
Best to
Impress, you win
Everything you do
Makes me wanna run
Home, will you get me going
Home, will you get me going
Home, home
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me
What I want
Want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me
What I want
Want
What is it you want me to know?
I give up on you
What is it you want me to know?
Ooh ooh, ooh ooh
What is it you want me to know?
I give up on you
What is it you want me to know?
Ooh ooh, ooh ooh
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me what I
Want
Want
Want
Want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me what I want
Give me
What I
Want
Want
Want

13. Energy | Keri Hilson

https://iamnotfrodo.wordpress.com/2008/09/24/this-song-is-taking-all-of-my-energy/

13. The Heart Never Lies | McFly

Some people laugh
And some people cry
Some people live
And some people die
Some people run
Right into the fire
And some people hide
Their every desire
But we are the lovers
If you don’t believe me
Then just look into my eyes
Cause the heart never lies
Some people fight
And some people fall
Others pretend
They don’t care at all
If you wanna fight
I’ll stand right beside you
The day that you fall
I’ll be right behind you
To pick up the pieces
If you don’t believe me
Then just look into my eyes
Cause the heart never lies
Woah…
Woah…
Another year over
And we’re still together
It’s not always easy
But I’m here forever
We are the lovers
I know you believe me
When you look into my eyes
Because the heart never lies, hey
But we are the lovers
I know you believe me
When you look into my eyes
Cause the heart never lies
Woah…
Woah…
Another year over
And we’re still together
It’s not always easy
But we’re not here forever
Yeah, we are the lovers
I know you believe me
When you look into my eyes
Because the heart never lies

14. Crush | David Archuleta

Hmm, woah…
I hung up the phone tonight
Something happened for the first time
Deep inside
There’s a rush, what a rush
‘Cause the possibility
That you would ever feel the same way
About me
Just too much, just too much
Why do I keep running from the truth?
All I ever think about is you
You got me hypnotized, so mesmerized
And I’ve just got to know
Do you ever think when you’re all alone
All that we can be, where this thing could go?
Am I crazy or falling in love?
Is it real or just another crush?
Do you catch a breath when I look at you?
Are you holding back like the way I do?
‘Cause I’m trying and trying to walk away
But I know this crush ain’t goin’ away
Goin’ away
Has it ever crossed your mind
When we’re hanging, spending time girl
Are we just friends?
Is there more, is there more?
See it’s a chance we’ve gotta take
‘Cause I believe that we can make this into something that will last
Last forever, forever
Do you ever think when you’re all alone
All that we can be, where this thing could go?
Am I crazy or falling in love?
Is it real or just another crush?
Do you catch a breath when I look at you?
Are you holding back like the way I do?
‘Cause I’m trying and trying to walk away
But I know this crush ain’t goin’ away
Goin’ away
Why do I keep running from the truth?
All I ever think about is you
You got me hypnotized, so mesmerized
And I’ve just got to know
Do you ever think when you’re all alone
All that we can be, where this thing can go?
Am I crazy or falling in love?
Is it real or just another crush?
Do you catch a breath when I look at you?
Are you holding back like the way I do?
‘Cause I’m trying and trying to walk away
But I know this crush ain’t goin’ away
This crush ain’t goin’ away
Goin’ away
Goin’ away (Do you ever think when you’re all alone, all that we can be, where this thing can go?)
Goin’ away

15. CrushCrushCrush | Paramore

I got a lot to say to you
Yeah, I got a lot to say
I noticed your eyes are always glued to me
Keeping them here
And it makes no sense at all
They taped over your mouth
Scribbled out the truth with their lies
Your little spies
They taped over your mouth
Scribbled out the truth with their lies
Your little spies
Crush
Crush
Crush
Crush, crush
(Two, three, four!)
Nothing compares to
A quiet evening alone
Just the one, two
Of us, who’s counting on
That never happens
I guess I’m dreaming again
Let’s be more than
This
If you want to play it like a game
Well, come on, come on, let’s play
Cause I’d rather waste my life pretending
Than have to forget you for one whole minute
They taped over your mouth
Scribbled out the truth with their lies
Your little spies
They taped over your mouth
Scribbled out the truth with their lies
Your little spies
Crush
Crush
Crush
Crush, crush
(Two, three, four!)
Nothing compares to
A quiet evening alone
Just the one, two
Of us, who’s counting on
That never happens
I guess I’m dreaming again
Let’s be more than
This now
Rock and roll, baby
Don’t you know that we’re all alone now?
I need something to sing about
Rock and roll, hey (hey)
Don’t you know, baby, we’re all alone now?
I need something to sing about
Rock and roll, hey (hey)
Don’t you know, baby, we’re all alone now?
Give me something to sing about
Nothing compares to
A quiet evening alone
Just the one, two
Of us, who’s counting on
That never happens
I guess I’m dreaming again
Let’s be more than
No…
Nothing compares to
A quiet evening alone
Just the one, two
Of us, who’s counting on
That never happens
I guess I’m dreaming again
Let’s be more than
More than this
Ohh…

16. Shake It | Metro Station

(Let’s Drop!)
(Yeah)
(Come On)
(Shake it, shake it)
I’ll take you home if you don’t leave me at the front door (leave me at the front door)
Your body’s cold, but girl we’re getting so warm
And I was thinking of ways that I could get inside (get inside)
Tonight you’re falling in love (let me go now)
This feeling’s tearing me up (here we go now)
Now if she does it like this will you do it like that
Now if she touches like this, will you touch her right back
Now if she moves like this, will you move it like that (come on)
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Your lips tremble but your eyes are in a straight stare (straight stare)
We’re on the bed but your clothes are laying right there
And I was thinking of places that I could hide (I could hide)
Tonight you’re falling in love (let me go now)
This feeling’s tearing me up (here we go now)
Now if she does it like this will you do it like that
Now if she touches like this, will you touch her right back
Now if she moves like this, will you move it like that (come on)
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
I saw you dancing and I couldn’t get you off my mind
(I could tell that you could tell that I was takin’ my time)
I was thinking of ways that you would stay and be mine
(Your body’s shaking, turn me on, so I can turn off the lights)
Now if she does it like this will you do it like that
Now if she touches like this, will you touch her right back
Now if she moves like this, will you move it like that (come on)
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it
Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it

17. 17 Again | Eurythmics

Yeah, though we venture through
The valley of the stars
You and all your jewelry, and
My bleeding heart
Who couldn’t be together and who
Could not be apart
We should’ve jumped out of
That airplane after all
Flying skyways overhead
It wasn’t hard to fall
And I had so many crashes
That I couldn’t feel
At all
And it feels like
I’m 17 again
Feels like I’m 17
Times might break you
God forsake you
Leave you burned and bruised
Innocence will teach you
What it feels like to be used
Thought that you’d done everything
You didn’t have a clue
Yeah, it feels like
I’m 17 again
Feels like I’m 17 again
Looking from the outside in
Some things never change
Hey, hey…
Hey, hey…
Woohh… (Flying highwards seems like yesterday)
All those fake celebrities
And all those viscious queens
All the stupid papers
And the stupid magazines
Sweet dreams are made of anything
That gets you in the sea
And it feels like
I’m 17 again
Yeah it feels like I’m 17 again
Yes it feels like
I’m 17
Again
17, 17
Again
Yeah, yeah, yeah
Yeah
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree
I travel the world and the seven seas
Everybody’s looking for something
Yeah…

18. Pop Princess | The Click Five

I lost myself at your show last night
Looking at your sparkling eyes
In the middle of a fresher crowd
You keep living like a movie star
But tell me who you really are
When the lights go down
Baby you’re a glitter doll
On the radio
I dissolve
In my stereo
You’ve got me
You’ve got me coming back for more
Pop princess hold my hand
Pop princess I’m a fan
Pop princess I need you now
Freak me out, turn me inside out
Pop princess make me smile
Pop princess drive me wild
Pop princess I need you now
So baby turn your love up loud
You were hiding in a darkened stall
Waiting on your curtain call
Getting your peace of mind
But I was looking past the glossy stare
I knew who was really there
And I’d like to spend some time
Baby you’re a glitter doll
On the radio
I dissolve
In my stereo
You’ve got me
You’ve got me coming back for more
Pop princess hold my hand
Pop princess I’m a fan
Pop princess I need you now
Freak me out turn me inside out
Pop princess make me smile
Pop princess drive me wild
Pop princess I need you now
So baby turn your love up loud
Baby girl I think you’re radical
But you’re a star and I’m fanatical
Can we start something new
Just between me and you
Pop princess hold my hand
Pop princess I’m a fan
Pop princess I need you now
Freak me out turn me inside out
Pop princess make me smile
Pop princess drive me wild
Pop princess I need you now
So baby turn your love up loud
Pop princess ohh
Pop princess ohh
So baby trun your love up loud
Pop princess ohh
Pop princess ohh
So baby trun your love up loud
Pop princess ohh
Pop princess ohh
So baby trun your love up loud
Pop princess I need you now
So baby trun your love up loud
~ by iamnotfrodo on October 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
