I Want!

I’m no comic book geek, but I sOoo want this:

joker

Awesome new graphic novel from DC Comics, aptly titled “Joker”

It’s the artwork that appeals to me the most here. The artist in me dictates that I check out this graphic novel, and bask in its awesomeness!

Meanwhile, it is said that the Joker in this novel has the same haunting facial scars as Heath Ledger’s Joker in the film The Dark Knight. Evidently, the novel had the idea first, so it is by no means a spin-off or an extension of the Joker from the film, which was actually my first thought.

This would make for a nice birthday gift or early Christamas present. *wink, wink; nudge, nudge*

~ by iamnotfrodo on November 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
