Muggle Newsflash!!!

This is hot off the press, folks.

According to the PowerBooks website, they are now accepting PRE-ORDERS to J.K. Rowling’s The Tales of Beedle the Bard! *gasp collectively*

beedle-the-bard

J.K. Rowling is the author to the immensely popular Harry Potter series of books. This book, the Tales of Beedle the Bard, became her next project, and if I’m not mistaken all proceeds of this book’s sales will go to a charity for children. The Tales of Beedle the Bard will be published December of 2008. No word yet as to the exact date, or if the publish date will be the same worldwide. But I’m keeping my fingers crossed. The Tales of Beedle the Bard will cost 649 pesos, and will be hardbound. I can’t wait!

For those who may have forgotten, The Tales of Beedle the Bard is a collection of stories for wizarding children, or what would be the equivalent of fairy tales for us muggles, you know, the ones we were read to as bedtime stories. Or at least, that was my understanding. It was first mentioned (ironically) in the last Harry Potter book, The Deathly Hallows, as the thing that Dumbledore left to Hermione Granger in his will.

Regardless of whether or not I will enjoy this book at all (it is a book of fairy tales after all), as a loyal Potter fanatic (serioiusly, I was obsessed), I simply cannot pass this up! Which is why I’m heading on over to PowerBooks first thing tomorrow to place my pre-order. So there.

~ by iamnotfrodo on November 22, 2008.

One Response to “Muggle Newsflash!!!”

  1. Oh crap. I want that.

Leave a Reply

 
