Never Ever After

Saw Enchanted on cable. Shit, why am I always such a sucker for moments like these? They always hit so close to home…

So Close | Jon McLaughlin

I think it’s the stupid song. It’s a really sad but great slow song with emotive lyrics that hits you right where you don’t want it to hurt. Beautifully sung, too. This song, it’s just perfect. And I think it definitely added to the nostalgic feelings that I associated with this scene, and why I ended up liking it so much. This song was so dead on for me during that time I was in love a couple of years ago.

Dammit.

You’re in my arms
And all the world is gone
The music playing on
For only two
So close together
And when I’m with you
So close to feeling alive

A life goes by
Romantic dreams must die
So I bid mine goodbye
And I never knew
So close was waiting
Waiting here with you
And now forever I know
All that I wanted’s
To hold you so close

So close to reaching
That famous happy ending
Almost believing
This was not pretending
Now you’re beside me
And look how far we’ve come
So far
We are
So close

Oh, how could I face
The faceless days
If I should lose you now
We’re…
So close to reaching
That famous happy ending
Almost believing
This was not pretend
Let’s go on dreaming
Though we know we are
So close
So close
And still so far

~ by iamnotfrodo on December 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
