Seven Pounds

I don’t understand why this movie was entitled Seven Pounds…

seven_pounds

Nevertheless, I thought it was really good. It was kind of depressing, though. Maybe I say so because it caught me completely off-guard. I knew it was a serious film, I just didn’t expect it to be about this really depressing tale. For some reason, I thought it was like a suspense thriller or something. I thought it was kinda like Faust’s story, I thought Will Smith was like God or the devil or something, and he changes seven people’s lives for the better in exchange for something. But no, it was about this really touching albeit depressing story.

Seven Pounds is about remorse, and the long hard search for retribution.

~ by iamnotfrodo on February 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
