Where’s My Damn Chicken!?

Recently I visited KFC because they had this commercial airing on Tv about their new product, the Cheesy BBQ Meltz. It looked really good in the commercial that I just had to try them.

meltz

KFC’s Cheesy BBQ Meltz

Don’t mind the poor quality of the photo. It’s my new phone‘s fault. Turns out it takes really, really, really, crappy photos. Which sucks since I’m into photography.

But that depressing-looking thing you see there is the above-mentioned new KFC product that I wanted to try so badly. And I know that you can’t really have expectations with this kind of stuff since they pimp it up in the advertisements, but come on! That’s like a third in width of what was on their ads and commercials. And it didn’t even taste good. I hardly tasted any chicken.

They also had another new product, the Boneless Meal, which is a breaded chicken breast fillet served with rice and a drink. It’s like their 1-pc Chicken Meal, only without the bones. Of course, I had to try it out, too.

p190209_1309

KFC’s Boneless Meal

Well, this sucked too. The slab of meat that was supposed to be chicken breast was just bunched up dark chicken meat. Which is kinda gross. I wish they’d improve their food’s quality, instead of cutting down costs.

You might be wondering why I succumbed to their ads. Well, they did pretty good with their Famous Bowl and their Pasta Bowl, so I thought they were finally starting to shape up.

~ by iamnotfrodo on February 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
